Table Topic:

The Big Shift in Strategy Power of Pull

Chief Guest:

John Hagel, co-chairman Deloitte’s Center for the Edge


March 4, 2016 

Event Blog:


John Hagel III has nearly 30 years’ experience as a management consultant, author, speaker, and entrepreneur. He currently serves as co-chairman of the Silicon Valley-based Deloitte LLP Center for the Edge. Before joining Deloitte, John was an independent consultant and writer and prior to that was a principal at McKinsey & Company. John has served as senior vice president of strategy at Atari, Inc., and is the founder of two Silicon Valley startups.

John is the author of “The Power of Pull,” published in April 2010. He is also the author of a series of best-selling business books, “Net Gain, Net Worth,” “Out of the Box,” and “The Only Sustainable Edge. “ John holds a BA from Wesleyan University, a B.Phil. from Oxford University, and a JD and MBA from Harvard University. See more at:


Event Hosts:

Chenyang Xu, General Manager , Siemens Technology to Business

Solomon Darwin, Executive Director, Garwood Center for Corporate Innovation


  1. Mohi Ahmed, Senior Director of Open Innovation, Fujitsu
  2. Steffen Bartschat, Entrepreneur-In-Residence, Faurecia
  3. Andreas Berger, SVP Innovation, RWE
  4. Suresh Bhat, CFO, Berkely-Haas
  5. Gabriel Broner, VP & General Manager, High Performance Computing, SGI
  6. Bill Cecil, Innovation Director, State Farm
  7. Christina Claure, Business Development Manager (Office of CTO), Sprint
  8. Prof. Peder Inge Furseth, Norwegian Business School (guest)
  9. Björn Heinz, Investment Manager, BASF
  10. Kevin Kuhn, VP, General Manager,  Mitsubishi
  11. Jascha Kaykas-Wolff, Chief Marketing Officer, Mozilla
  12. Florian Kolb, Director, RWE
  13. Ellen Koskinas, Managing Director, Hearst Health Ventures
  14. Gregory Leproux, VP Business Development, Swisscom
  15. Raymond Liao, Managing Director, Global Innovation Center, Samsung
  16. Susan Lucas-Conwell, Innovation Catalyst, Siemens Technology to Business
  17. David McNierney, Director of Strategy, Hewlett Packard
  18. Deborah McRonald, Head Licensing and R&D Alliances, Nestlé
  19. Ayan Mukerji, President & Board Member, Zinnov
  20. Pulakesh Mukherjee, Principal,  BASF
  21. Nitin Narkhede, General Manager, Emerging Technologies and Innovation, Wipro
  22. Austin Noronha , VP, Growth Ventures & Innovation, Sony
  23. Bill O’Connor, Innovation Strategist + Innovation Genome Founder, Autodesk
  24. Erik Pena, Managing Director-Corporate Relationship Management, Silicon Valley Bank
  25. Olga Patel, Sr. Manager/Principal Scientist, J.M. Smucker
  26. Amar Rathor, Executive Director, Standard Chartered Bank
  27. Sean Schick , Director, State Farm
  28. Aaron Simkin,General Manager, Mtuity
  29. Param Singh, CEO, IoTracks Inc.
  30. Philipp Skogstad, Head of Silicon Valley Next Talent Program, SAP
  31. Kenji Takahashi,  VP, Product Management, NTT
  32. Uday Tennety, Digital Director, Strategic Engagements and Innovation, GE
  33. Alan Walker, VP Marketing & Development, Kaneka